Sign In Forgot Password

Who We Are

 
Rabbi Stacy Friedman

Rabbi Stacy Friedman, Congregation Rodef Sholom’s senior rabbi, sees Judaism as a rich tradition which can inspire its followers to lift each human being and see within them the divine spark. She joined the congregation in 1993 after posts in New York City, Montana and Victorville, CA and was named senior rabbi in 2003 when her predecessor Rabbi Michael Barenbaum, z"l, retired.

Read More


Rabbi-Cantor Elana Rosen-Brown

Rabbi-Cantor Elana Rosen-Brown is eager to share her love of teaching and learning with students of all ages. She oversees adult education, conversion studies and social justice at Congregation Rodef Sholom. She is also the founder of Makor Marin, a nature-based Jewish community for young families.

Read More


Cantor David Margules

Cantor David Margules’ beautiful tenor voice has enhanced and blessed members of Congregation Rodef Sholom since 1991.  As the synagogue’s cantor and musical director, he choreographs services and leads the congregation in traditional prayers and new arrangements – enjoining them to sing out with him and the rabbis. 

Read More


 

Tracey Klapow
Executive Director

Tracey Klapow joined Rodef Sholom's staff in 2022, and loves working alongside an incredible team to support our wonderful, caring community. She is a graduate of Dominican University, with a degree in Psychology, and possesses an M.A. in Nonprofit Management from Gratz College. Prior to Rodef Sholom, Tracey spent 15 years at URJ Camp Newman in strategic advancement and leadership roles. 

Read More


Jose Carillo

Maintenance Manager

JoAnne Forman

joanne@rodefsholom.org
Mental Health Initiative Program Coordinator

Sofie Goldstein

sofie@rodefsholom.org
Office & Facilities Manager

Jacob Hershman

youthdirector@rodefsholom.org
Youth Director

Rose Hornstein

rose@rodefsholom.org
Communications & Marketing Assistant

Moji Javid

moji@rodefsholom.org
Director of Synagogue Engagement

Laurie Kimball

laurie@rodefsholom.org
Administrative Assistant to Rabbi Stacy Friedman

Cheri Lauterbach

cheri@rodefsholom.org   
Director of Development

Cheryl Lazar

Director of Finance

Aviva Lev David

Religious School Director

Heidi Paul

heidi@rodefsholom.org
B'nai Mitzvah Coordinator and Assistant to Rabbi Elana Rosen-Brown

Gabe Robinow

gabe@rodefsholom.org
Development & Accounting Associate

Heidi Sanders

heidisanders@rodefsholom.org
Director of Marketing & Communications

Thu, April 18 2024 10 Nisan 5784