Sign In Forgot Password

Junior Jews Shabbat

Junior Jews Shabbat happens on the first & third Fridays of each month at 5pm at the Osher Marin JCC! We light candles together, enjoy songs and stories, and connect with Jewish community. Stay for a pizza dinner following.

Winter/Spring 2024 Dates:
Friday, January 5, 5pm
Friday, January 19, 5pm
Friday, February 2, 5pm
Friday, February 16, 5pm 
Friday, March 1, 5pm
Friday, March 22, 5pm
Friday, April 5, 5pm
Friday, April 19, 5pm
Friday, May 3, 5pm
Friday, May 17, 5pm

Summer 2024 Dates:
Friday, June 7, 5pm (Location: Rodef Sholom)
Friday, July 5, 5pm (Location: TBA)
Friday, August 2, 5pm (Location: TBA)

Join our Jr. Jews Facebook Group!


Holidays & Celebrations

We offer holiday programming with music, stories and snacks for children ages 0 through 6. Join us for High Holidays, Chanukah, Purim and more!

Join our Jr. Jews Mailing List


Baby Namings at Rodef Sholom

Please consider having a baby naming for your child during Friday night or Saturday morning Shabbat services. We welcome anyone in our community who wishes to have a Jewish baby naming or bris, and feel that baby namings and/or britot are a first step in helping to connect your child to a sacred community that will help lift your child and your family onto an active path of meaning and justice.

Email Laurie at laurie@rodefsholom.org and she can help you figure out what works best for your family.

For more Information & Resources

Tue, May 28 2024 20 Iyar 5784