Sign In Forgot Password

The Good Life: Jewish Philosophy through Wisdom Literature with Rabbi Elana Rosen-Brown

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, December 4, 2022 10 Kislev 5783

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

2. Sunday, December 18, 2022 24 Kislev 5783

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

3. Sunday, January 15, 2023 22 Tevet 5783

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

4. Sunday, February 12, 2023 21 Sh'vat 5783

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

5. Sunday, March 12, 2023 19 Adar 5783

9:30 AM - 11:00 AM

6. Sunday, April 16, 2023 25 Nisan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:45 AM

7. Sunday, May 21, 2023 1 Sivan 5783

9:30 AM - 10:45 AM
Past Sessions
Sunday, November 6, 2022 12 Cheshvan 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Sunday, October 9, 2022 14 Tishrei 5783 - 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM - OMJCC Gallery, please register below.

In this class, we will explore the books that are the closest the Hebrew Bible gets to philosophy: Job, Ecclesiastes, and Proverbs, along with a few additional sources.

These books explore questions of fundamental meaning and purpose including “What is suffering?”, “How do I live a good life?”, “How do I cultivate a heart of compassion?” and more.

Our time together will also extend beyond the text to include wisdom practices and ritual that engage both the mind and heart. Please register below to receive a list of recommended books for class. Email Heidi Paul, Rabbi Elana's assistant, with any questions.

Class will take place in person in the Gallery of the Osher Marin JCC on select Sundays throughout the year.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 27 2022 3 Kislev 5783