Sign In Forgot Password

Exploring Judaism: An Introduction with Rabbi Elana Rosen-Brown

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, November 29, 2022 5 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

2. Tuesday, December 6, 2022 12 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

3. Tuesday, December 13, 2022 19 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

4. Tuesday, December 20, 2022 26 Kislev 5783

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Past Sessions
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 28 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, November 15, 2022 21 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 14 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, November 1, 2022 7 Cheshvan 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 23 Tishrei 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 16 Tishrei 5783 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Library at the OMJCC and Zoom; please register below.

Exploring Judaism has moved to Tuesday nights! Please join Rabbi Elana on most Tuesdays through the fall. Meetings will occur in person in the LIBRARY on the second floor of the Osher Marin JCC and on ZOOM.

This course is organized around the three pillars of Judaism mentioned in the Mishnah: Torah, Prayer, and Acts of Loving Kindness/Social Justice. We also cover the Jewish calendar, Shabbat practice, and holidays. This class welcomes beginners and all those looking to (re-)ground themselves in the basics of Judaism.  Email Heidi Paul with questions.

Register

Login

or

Enter Your details

* Name
Address
* Email
* Phone
Notes
Total $
 
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 27 2022 3 Kislev 5783